fall dreamin’

Instead of super high temperatures and smothering humidity, we’ve been enjoying an unseasonably cool summer. Probably the weather gods felt bad because last summer was so incredibly hot – a record number of days over 100 for the city, and for me, a record number of days spent huddled next to an air conditioner in a bra and cargo shorts. This was some serious weather.

I’m not complaining! Oh no, no, no, no. This is my perfect weather. Perfect for jeans and cardigans, sitting in the park with a big ol’ sweater on my lap (that reminds me – I have to tell you about the sweater I’m working on!) or slaving away over an ironing board.

Kelbourne Woolens has only been adding fuel to my cool and breezy fire with their recently released Allium Collection* by Grace Anna Farrow.

The collection namesake, Allium

 

Cepa

Twinleaf

 

Ursa

Lillydale

It’s such a diverse collection, it’s hard for me to believe all of the shawls came from the same designer. There’s truly something for every style and every knitter here. Except knitters who don’t do shawls, although some of these might be gateway shawls…

And I’d just like to take a second to say that I luuurve the styling in these photos. Those orange high-waisted pants are the sole reason that I took a second look at this collection when I first saw is on the Kelbourne Woolens blog, and I’m glad I did. I have to keep reminding myself that the pants do not come with the shawl pattern to avoid crushing disappointment when I finally decide on a shawl.

This happens to me more than I’d like to admit – I get so into the styling on the pattern envelope or website that I don’t realize that the pattern is not actually something that I’m going to wear that often. Has that ever happened to you? More importantly, which shawl are you going to knit first?

*This post was only sponsored by my love of these shawl patterns. And probably my love of orange pants.

5 thoughts on “fall dreamin’

  1. Oh my gooooooooooooooooodness. The Allium shawl is AMAZING. They all are, but esp that one. My LYS owner just made Ursa and it’s gorgeous in person.

    • I would love to see them up close and personal! The other thing I love about this collection, besides the fact that they’re all stunning designs, is the diversity. If someone told me each shawl was by a different designer, I would believe it.

Leave a Reply

